Delete Patient Demographics

From EHS Help
Jump to: navigation, search
AquilaCRS icon.png

This topic is for AquilaCRS

Deleting Patient Demographics

Once the Patient demographics has no attached Folders, the Patient record can be deleted. It is advisable not to give the facility to delete to every registered user. It would be advisable to have one or possibly two key people with the permissions to be able to delete.

  • Select the Tools menu on the Patient Demographics toolbar.


  • Select Delete Patient.

A confirmation box will appear and the username of the person logged on at the current time appears in the Username box. This is for audit purposes and although the information is not recoverable the person deleting can be traced. For security purposes it is advisable not to leave your system logged on and unattended at any time.


  • Tick "Confirm understanding that delete cannot be undone" tick box.
  • Enter the reason the Patient is being deleted.
  • Click the delete button to Proceed with deleting the Patient or Cancel to return to Patient Demographics.

The Patient will not be removed from any lists until the page has been refreshed.