Delete Patient Folder
Deleting a Patient Folder
Once the Patient Ibid record and Dependency Records are deleted, the patient folder can be deleted. It is advisable not to give the facility to delete to every registered user. It would be advisable to have one or possibly two key people with the permissions to be able to delete.
- Open the selected patient folder.
- Click on the Tools option on the Folder Toolbar
- Click Delete Folder.
A confirmation box will appear complete and the name of the user logged on at the time of folder deletion is shown. This is for audit purposes and although the information is not recoverable the person deleting can be traced. For security purposes it is advisable the user doesn't leave Aquila logged on and unattended at any time.
- Tick "Confirm understanding that delete cannot be undone" tick box.
- Enter the reason the Folder is being deleted.
- Click the delete button to Proceed with deleting the Folder or Cancel to return to patient folder.
The Patient folder will not be removed from any lists until the page has been refreshed.